Quite an old picture this one, taken from the Toronto islands on my trip to Canada back in summer 2006. When taking this picture I was really just focussed on the framing of the photo. I wanted to add a detail to the skyline, to differentiate my picture from that of others; I saw the red canoe and added that in, I was also wanted to fit in more buildings than just the CN and the Rogers Building (The white dome to the left)

My Personal Critique:

This image could use some improvement; the vegetation on the right is pretty intrusive to the image, and the reflection is not still to the right of the canoe.

The colours are quite good, a lot of blues and white in the picture. The red of the canoe really helps add to the colours in this photo.

To improve: Await a cleaner reflection or touch it up in synthetically. Also, crop the vegetation on the right from the picture

Do you have any comments or feedback?  Leave them below, or on my Flickr page.

